There is a Poem Some Where Here – Day Seven NaPoWriMo


Day Seven is here for National Poetry Writing Month. Awesome! Thought I was not going to get the week in; But, although late a couple of days, I made it. So I bring to you day Sevens poem, please enjoy.

Seven
by Jay Crider

We met seven years ago.
I was molested when I was seven.
Seven days ago a new journey began.
For seven years I was addicted to cocaine.
In seven minutes the purple haze will clear.
I have died seven times.
Will we still be together in another seven years?

Leave a Reply

