Up late pondering…….


I am up late pondering the past two years.
April first was the beginning of National Poetry Writing Month, also known as NaPoWriMo. Since I began this journey of writing a poem everyday, my heart and mind has opened; rather unexpected I might add. I am amazed that I have grown so much since setting out to New Orleans almost two years ago. I do miss New Orleans; the smell of crawfish cooking in the quarter, the sun beaming down as I sat on Jackson Square. Oh, I miss it dearly. I was just employed at the wrong place and I was constantly around unsavory situations and substances. For me, not a good combination. I will be back oh New Orleans, I will be back. But, I skew from my main message. The past couple of weeks has some how opened a door within me that has been closed for far to long. It is a beautiful feeling. A lost companion, now re-acquainted.
I would like to take this opportunity to thank all those faithful readers of my blog and my poetry. My work is my life and it means everything to me. For there to be at least three people reading everyday, that is awesome. I am so honored that my work entertains you. Thank you.

Peace, Light, and Love

Pleasant Dreams.

Jay

Leave a Reply

