Sonja Lee and Tammy Lee, Daughter’s of J.C. Lee- Marietta, GA.


To all my loyal readers and followers, PLEASE, I beg of you, reblog this post, get your readers and followers to do the same, PLEASE! I am desperate.

I am looking for my half sisters, Sonja and Tammy Lee. Their Father is J.C.Lee and their Mother is Billy Gene(Spelling could be wrong). Sonja and Tammy would have been in the early teens when I was a year old; I am now 37.  I remember that our families went to the same church Wilson Memorial and that they were my babysitters on occasion. I do not believe they know I am their half brother. I really need to find them. I need to know about my father. PLEASE, if you know of either of these women get in touch with me.

My mother had informed me at a very low point in my existence, age twenty-seven, that she in fact had an affair with a man she had known since age fourteen and hid it from everyone, even her husband, my dad, and I was the product of that affair. So fast forward a couple of years. I was working on healing myself and caring for my dad, Richard, who had injured himself while he, reluctantly, and my mom were volunteering for Habitat for Humanity. While he was recovering, finally he had stopped smoking after 40+ years due to his time in the hospital, he began spending a great deal of time on the internet. he met someone. One morning, I awoke to him on the phone with someone, I could tell it was not his sister nor my mother, so I got up. I proceeded to go outside. So I walked to the breakfast room, so I could eavesdrop on him. I heard him end the call with “I Love You.” Now you must understand I had not heard my dad say I love you in years, nor had I heard him say it to my mother or his family in years. So when he came in I asked him who he was saying I love you to and he could not give me an answer. So I asked him why he could say it to someone he had not even met face to face but he could not say it to me, no answer again. So I blurted out, You are not my father. Mom told me the truth about my conception and you are not my biological dad. It was not long for he and my mother divorced; and he has nothing to do with me. I have written him and tried to connect on Facebook. But, to this day he has nothing to do with me or my mother. Makes me very sad to look at Family photo albums.
 
Then there is my biological dad, whom I have not had, nor will I be able to for is no longer on this earth, the pleasure of meeting. His name is J.C. Lee, that is all I have. I know he had two teenage daughters when I was one, which makes them in their fifties now. I know his wife at the time was Billy Gene and I know they attended the same church my parents did at the time, Wilson Memorial. But that is all I have;  and this picture.

Photo-0003

 
 
Thank you for taking the time to experience my journey. Also if you are re-blogging, thank you so very much; it means the world to me that you took time to share my story. 
 
Poem of the Moment: 
 
Quirky day, 
 
with video games in the background, 
 
gold membership finally achieved 
 
thanks to Bing 
 
and 
 
a perpetual silver haze, 
 
there seems  a similarity 
 
 in this traveled maze. 
 
It is strange,  
 
with a big, bright, full 
 
orange moon 
 
eleven eleven comes around  
 
once again. 
 
The ghost of Papa lingers 
 
as his cologne wakes me 
 
with each new day. 
 
Could it be this quaky day 
 
life has finally ceased. 
 
Is this  
 
finally 
 
my hell. 
 
Payment  
 
for squandering  
 
the beautiful gift 
 
of life and empathy. 
 
This has to be it 
 
no question. 
 
Is this the days 
 
intention  
 
to show me that 
 
I no longer exist? 
 
No need 
 
 As I fade 
 
away.

Leave a Reply

