Tonight on Comedy Central, “Futurama: Saturday Morning Fun Pit”


Comedy Central does not disappoint this evening with another excellent episode of “Futurama.” Growing up in the late seventies and the eighties, it has brought me such joy; the happy memories it brings forth.

This episode “Saturday Morning Fun Pit” is by far my favorite “Futurama” episode to date. A trio of tales ,played out by the “Futurama” cast, set to Saturday morning cartoons aired on television back in the time of my youth.
It began quickly for me and if my husband had not pointed to the television I would have missed that the crew was playing the “Scooby-Doo” crew. Then commercial within the episode, so dead on hilarious. Followed by the war on cartoons and “G.I Zapp“. Holy Crap I feel as if I am about to wet my pants. The professor as Cobra Commander. This is the best episode.

Comedy Central has made me a happy person. I will be sad to see the show go once again, but I do understand all good things must come to an end at some point.

Leave a Reply

