Writing a book is not as easy as I thought!


About eight years ago I decided, thanks to my amazing partner, to publish the massive amount of poetry I had written over the years; as well as begin working on my first piece of fiction(a story based upon my life). It was not until two years ago that I finally published three poetry books, with three more ready for editing. It has been extremely difficult writing my life story.

After working in New Orleans, on the infamous Bourbon Street, at a restaurant for a year and enduring a myriad of customer service draining moments, I had to come back to my hometown. My grandfather also passed away. However, upon return I experienced three more jobs in the restaurant industry. My customer service spirit has been damaged and thus making it difficult to be in public. I have been scorned by so many people in the past then, to be scorned by the very people I worked for and desired nothing more than their happiness and pleasure. All this has made writing extremely difficult.

However with the recent, unexpected emotions , my grandmother being diagnosed with cancer, and the responsibility of caring for the home I was raised in, the gates have been opened. I do not know what this means or for how long the desire,the fire within, will burn. But, I hope you ride along with me each day and see where this new journey takes me.

Thank you for taking time out of your day to share in my experience.

Peace, Light, and Love

Diana Jay Crider

If you would like to check out one of my poetry books here they are

Predicted Addiction

Stitches of Poetry:Volume 1

Awakened, Healing, Visions from the Unknown

Leave a Reply

