Bacon Wrapped Memories


Pork loin roast
Wrapped in bacon
Saturates the air
Bringing forth
Memories
Tucked away
In its goodness.
Eating green beans
From grannies garden
As bacon sizzled
And fresh biscuit aroma
Waffed through the air.
A circle of matriarchs
Gaggled as preparations
For the afternoon feast
Fueled their tales and gossip.
Those sweet stills from the past
Brighten the darkness
That attempts to corrupt.
Those sweet smells
Piercing the air
Reminding me of who
I AM
Shatters those fears
Those doubts
Bringing forth
Every moment
That has shaped
My heart
My mind
But not taking away from
The maddness that
Is me
But adding
To the uniqueness
And
Itteligence
Of my being.
Becoming fortified
By the shackels
Of the past.

Leave a Reply

