Emphath


I have always
Considered myself
To have an impressive
Imagination
But the barrier,
Knocked down by drugs,
That once moderated
The flow
Now gone
Floods my essence
With countless
Worlds
And
An endless
Parade of lives.
Once surrounded
By actual flesh
The onslaught
Of images, feelings,
And what i
Have come to know
As imagined memories
Of their
Past, present, and future
Create an overload
Causing
An emotional shut down.
Empathic vibrations
Of
Other energies experienced
Is my believe.
For to be
Absent of many
Is to know
Some peace;
For me.

Leave a Reply

